Fundraising dinners, live music and themed events – we have all the fun stuff! What’s coming up you ask?

Follow us on social media to find out the latest gigs:
Instagram: Blackbutt Hotel
Facebook: The Blackbutt Hotel

 

LIVE MUSIC

— JULY —

Friday 5 July 8.30pm
Skyes Law
Saturday 6 July 8.30pm
CC Lee & The Groove

Friday 12 July 8.30pm
The Years
Saturday 13 July 8.30pm
Brightside

Friday 19 July 8.30pm
Spankn The Monkey
Saturday 20 July 8.30pm
Hornet

Friday 26 July 8.30pm
Misbehave
Saturday 27 July 8.30pm
The Usual Suspects

 

— AUGUST —

Friday 2 August 8.30pm
Love That Hat
Saturday 3 August 8.30pm
All Access Punk’d

Friday 9 August 8.30pm
Rock Rhapsody
Saturday 10 August 8.30pm
Soundabout

Friday 16 August 8.30pm
Rock Rhapsody
Saturday 17 August 8.30pm
VDUBS
Sunday 18 August 3pm
Waywood Kings + friends

Friday 23 August 8.30pm
Mark Wells Duo
Saturday 24 August 8.30pm
Rubber Bullet

Friday 30 August 8.30pm
Ryan Daley
Saturday 31 August 8.30pm
Circus Trio

 

— SEPTEMBER —

Friday 6 September 8.30pm
Misbehave
Saturday 7 September 8.30pm
The Usual Suspects

Friday 13 September 8.30pm
The Years
Saturday 14 September 8.30pm
Pub Rock Show

Saturday 21 September 8.30pm
Hornet

Friday 27 September 8.30pm
Ryan Daley + Matt Semmens
Saturday 28 September 8.30pm
VDUBS

 

— OCTOBER —

Friday 4 October 8.30pm
The Avenue
Saturday 5 October 8.30pm
Overload

Friday 11 October 8.30pm
All Access Punk’d
Saturday 12 October 8.30pm
TBA

Friday 18 October 8.30pm
Rock Rhapsody
Saturday 19 October 8.30pm
Hornet

Friday 25 October 8.30pm
The Years
Saturday 26 October 8.30pm
Misbehave

 

— NOVEMBER —

Friday 1 November 8.30pm
Love That Hat
Saturday 2 November 8.30pm
VDUBS

Friday 8 November 8.30pm
Sandy Thom
Saturday 9 November 8.30pm
Ryan Daley + Matt Semmens

Friday 15 November 8.30pm
Brian McVernon & The Cassettes
Saturday 16 November 8.30pm
Hornet

Friday 22 November 8.30pm
The Years
Saturday 23 November 8.30pm
The Usual Suspects

Friday 29 November 8.30pm
All Access Punk’d
Saturday 30 November 8.30pm
TBA

 

— DECEMBER —

Friday 6 December 8.30pm
Rock Rhapsody
Saturday 7 December 8.30pm
Misbehave

Friday 13 December 8.30pm
TBA
Saturday 14 December 8.30pm
Hornet

 

 

 

* STARTS JANUARY 1ST – EXTENDED BISTRO HOURS *

Blackbutt Bistro – extended lunch hours

Mon – Tue: 11:30am – 2pm
Wed – Sun: 11:30am – 5pm*
* 11:30am – 2pm (full lunch menu, order in the Bistro)
* 2pm – 5pm (lunch Specials menu available, order at the Bar)


 

TRIVIA

Every Wednesday night: QuizMasters Trivia
7pm (from Wed 27 March)

 

 

KINGS POKER every week

Check out @kings.poker on Instagram or @Kings Poker Newcastle and @The Kingdom Poker Room on Facebook for weekly game schedule and event details.

June 28 Special Poker Event

♠️THE 1KHR RETURNS THIS JUNE 28, THIS TIME WITH A $50,000 GUARANTEE♠️
🏆 You can now win your way into the 1KHR event by winning the weekly Thursday night game at The Blackbutt Hotel ($90 to play)
💵 $50,000 Guaranteed Prize pool
💰 75k Start Stack
⏳ 40min Blinds
♠️ Dealer dealt
🎫 $1120 to play ($1000+120)
⌚5.30pm start Friday June 28
⏱ Late Registration till end of Level 11 (day 2 two levels of play)
🔫 Unlim re-entry options

 

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for July 2024

  • There were no results found.

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Membership

Have you heard about our membership program? Here’s what you need to know… IT’S FREE! Let’s have a yarn next time you’re in. It’s quick and easy, and we can sign you up on the spot.  Members receive:

  • Meal discounts
  • Bottle shop discounts
  • Early bird ticket offers to major events
  • Entry in our members’ draw every Tuesday, Thursday and Friday evening from 6pm